2021 May 01 City and FISD General Election

May 01, 2021 General Election, for Forney Mayor and City Council, and Forney Independent School District.

If you want to run for an office, you may file your application between Jan. 13 and Feb. 12.  

Here is the City of Forney Application, and the Forney ISD forms.

Note that you must be a registered voter, and the form must be notarized.

Get ready for a run-off election - voters have options this year. Here are the candidates in ballot order (this was updated after the position drawings were done):

  • For City of Forney:
    • Mayor: (currently Mary Penn)
      • Mary Penn
      • Cassandra A. Primous (Sandi)
      • Amanda Lewis
      • Andrea Caron Cannon
      • John Daniel

    • Place 2 (currently Shaun Myers)
      • Shaun Myers
      • Mario Luna (withdrew)

    • Place 4 (currently Kevin Moon)
      • Craig Chapman
      • Sarah Salgado

    • Place 6 (currently David Johnson)
      • Jason Roberson

  • For Forney ISD Trustee
    • Place 3 (currently Barbara Jo Green)
      • Shanika McGaughey
      • Kimberly Carlton
      • Barbara Jo Green

    • Place 4 (currently Heath Carroll)
      • Hanna Doan-Bateman
      • Cecil Chambers
      • Rogelio Hernandez